2017 The Year of Challenges!

Howdy Y’all!

So, I posted recently about my resolutions this year. I said things about taking more steps this year. Which was a simple resolution which I had hoped would push me to become healthier.
After an episode of abuse, my knee was injured pretty bad muscular. To the point where even now it hurts chronically. I am not obese. The past few months I have felt better about my body than I ever have. However, I hope that by lowering my weight I will lower my blood pressure, and the pain in my knee will subside.
Therefore, I have decided to partake in a few healthy challenges, and hope that by blogging about them and posting them on social media I will stick to them.

The overall challenge I hope to accomplish is working out 1 hour a day for 100 days. That means working out 1 hour everyday for a whole year. Now, I do not have a gym membership and I do work a lot, therefore my workouts will consist of things I can do in my bedroom, or easily throughout the day. I hope to continue this challenge for a whole year. However, I like to set realistic goals, that way I do not become upset with myself.

To tie into my overall challenge, I plan on participating in a 100 days of push-up challenges. I will do as many push-ups as I can everyday for 100 days. This is will hopefully get me to become more fit and active, all while counting into my 1 hour workout every day.

Next! The sit up challenge! Just like the push-up challenge, I will do as many sit-ups as I can everyday for 100 days. This challenge will also tie into my 1 hour workout for 100 days.

Also, I am going to partake in a hydration challenge. Where I will drink 7 water bottles a day (or their equivalent since I do not normally drink out of plastic bottles for environmental reasons).

Finally, the last challenge I will partake in will be a vegetarian challenge. I was a vegetarian when I was in high school, however after a bout of sickness I started eating meat again. I would like to become vegetarian again (something I was not allowed to do in my past relationship). To work myself up to this, I will start by eating one meat-less meal once a day for 2 weeks. Then 2 meatless meals a day for 3 weeks. Then 3 meatless meals a day for 5 weeks. Hopefully to make this a life goal and a healthy change.

Of course, I will be updating BlushingFlora’s Instagram, Twitter, and Tumblr where I will post how well I have done every day. So, if you are wanting some inspiration to get in shape 2017, check on BlushingFlora media outlets. I will be posting my updates mostly on Twitter and maybe Tumblr.

I hope you will check out my progress to help keep me on track! Also, if you have started any healthy incentives for 2017 and track it on social media let me know in the comments below so I can follow you!

Let’s do this! Forward to a healthy 2017!

Leave a Reply

