Europe, Teaching, and Crocheting!

Welcome my loves!

Today I am going to be sharing my New Year Resolutions with you all. I have decided to list my top 6. Knowing that they are out there, I will be more likely to stick to them. Granted, I am not one of these people to make crazy resolutions that I know I cannot and will not keep. Thus, this is more of a vision board than anything else. Full of hopes for the year 2017.

First of all! I hope to do more traveling this year. Hopefully abroad to Europe, but even a change of scenery here in the states would be welcomed.

10923549_365813386933660_3311008579938460376_n

Secondly, I am going to land a teaching job this year. This ties into traveling more, because I am trying to get a job teaching abroad in Europe. So far no leads, but main hiring season has not started yet. So fingers crossed!

download-1

Third, in response to mental health awareness I have a BIG crochet project planned. I will be crocheting an afghan, where I will be chronicling my daily moods and overall mental health by the color of the yarn. (Red- bad, yellow- happy, blue- calm… etc) I will be doing this to hopefully raise awareness for mental health. I expect it to look similar to the afghan below.

daily-temperature-weather-afghan-dreamalittlebigger-05-1

Fourth, I have a goal to take more steps. Everyone makes a healthy life choice goal. Mine is to get in more steps. I am not crazy, I do not intend to lose a crazy amount of weight. However, I have been sedentary over the holidays and would like to break that with taking in more steps each day.

download-2

Fifth, I am going to save more money this year! I have always been tight with my money. However, while in my relationship I ended up blowing all of my savings (3,000 and upwards) to care for my significant other. Sadly, leaving me broke. But, I have already started to save my spare change in a beautiful jar I may share with you all to help get my savings back up to where they were.

download-3

Finally, I plan on working on volunteering more in my community and otherwise. I used to donate a great portion of my time to helping others. Although, with everything lately (past year) that has affected me mentally, emotionally, and physically I have not had the time, nor motivation to help. I plan to break that cycle and help as much as I can. If you know of any charities that are in need link them in the comments!

download-4

Well, that is all folks! Those are my main goals/resolutions for the year 2017. If you have any resolutions you would like to share you can post them in the comments or link me to your resolution post. I get inspiration from you guys after-all!

I hope you all have a lovely New Year celebration and stay safe!

I will see you in 2017!

 

Leave a Reply

